Irish ROV Buildlog

What are you working on .... Show off your Rov's Projects here.
Colmomalley811

Irish ROV Buildlog

Post by Colmomalley811 »

Hi name is Colm
I’m a newbie I have being doing a lot of reading of the forums and research and now I think it is time to start my own ROV,
Here’s my progress

(living in a small space so have to pack them away everytime I finish doing a bit of work)
Attachments
Parts ready to be attached
Parts ready to be attached
IMG_0681.jpg (216.76 KiB) Viewed 5989 times
Colmomalley811

Re: Irish ROV Buildlog

Post by Colmomalley811 »

Firstly big respect to Chris Konstad I am using Monterey his laptop based topside application and I really must say it is an amazing resource to make public so much appreciation to him.

The Application is amazing the Video feed is taken via a raspberry pi through ethernet to the central field area the camera I’m using is the Logitech C290 it is working well with the raspberry pi and monterey if any one is looking for a camera for this setup.
Attachments
Webcam
Webcam
img_1245.jpg (114.01 KiB) Viewed 5987 times
Amazing UI
Amazing UI
Monterey 3.0 Demonstration.PNG (81.02 KiB) Viewed 5987 times
Colmomalley811

Post by Colmomalley811 »

The Ethernet is managed by an old broadband router that I had lying around the house on the topside and a small 5 port switch in the ROV its a TP-link something or other, it was the cheapest and smallest I could find that will run on a 12V battery
Attachments
Simple Switch
Simple Switch
TL-SF1005D-05.jpg (49.62 KiB) Viewed 5987 times
Colmomalley811

Post by Colmomalley811 »